Archive for March 1st, 2011

March 1, 2011

VEDM is not something I can pronounce.

March 1, 2011

Must…blog…spring?

Whenever I start to write on a blog again after a few months of hiding in the sand I feel like I need to write lots of posts right away to sort of hide the older posts from the home page of the blog. It just feels weird to have those old posts there right where everyone can see them. They’re not an accurate representation of my life and who I am anymore. I don’t want to delete them, because they were all that once, but I also don’t want to be right up in a visitor’s face. Also, people can easily see I suck at keeping up a blog when they notice that most of the posts on the home page are from July/August.

Last night, I reread my older posts and it made me miss Canada and my friends from there. I have odd feelings about the place because I really miss that time, but I don’t really dare to go back because I know it will be extremely different and that might just be too hard.

I also miss the feeling of spring and the hope that it always gives me. I always get really down and unmotivated during the first few months of the year, especially if the winter lasts long, but as soon as the sun starts shining and the snow starts melting I’m just bursting with energy and happiness and everything is fabulous. I can’t wait.